Submitted by sulmer on

BASE members Takashi Higuchi and Andreas Mooser received research prizes for their work in BASE.

Takashi Higuchi was awarded a poster prize at the LEAP2016 conference in Kanazawa, Japan, which was sponsored by Nature Physics.

For his PhD thesis, in which he performed the first direct high-precision measurement of the magnetic moment of a single trapped proton, Andreas Mooser received the PhD thesis-prize of GSI Darmstadt and the prize of the friends of the University of Mainz. Andreas' work contains the most precise measurement of the proton magnetic moment, the work was carried-out at the BASE-Mainz experiment.


Add new comment

Research Prizes for BASE Members